MY Bait And Switch Life Help keep the wolf from the door. Visit my store on Cafe Press!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Still no word from MissM. Yesterday I called her cell phone and left, as usual, a voice mail. When I hadn't heard back from her by 9:00 I sent her an email saying that it appeared she needed space, I'd stop bugging her, and she knows where I am when she wants to be social again. Now my social life is even more limited.

MrA and that's about it. I see people all day at work but keeping them at arms legnth is probably a wise idea. I suppose this gives me more time to work on other things at night but usually by the time I get home I'm too beat with sticks to do much of anything more than check email, scrounge up something to eat and zone out in front of the TV. Every day I think, 'tonight I'll start a sewing project' but it isn't happening. I feel like such a slacker.

Tonight MrA is coming over. Now that he is no longer in enslavement to his lawn and the wtering restrictions, we are back to our former schedule, Wednesday and Saturday nights. It will be good to not be here alone every Saturday night wondering why I don't have anyone ot play with. This means we will have our Sunday mornings together too. Ofcourse I'll have to change my little class to Sunday afternoons but I talked to them last week and they were fine with that.

The truth is, I don't miss the people I've cut from my A-List. BusFriend wasn't much of a loss. She was so depressed and depressing. The jealousy and resentment she expressed the last time we were together was very disturbing. I don't need that.

I do wonder how MrA sees it all. Does he see this as an opportunity to be the one and only person in my life? I doubt it. He seems to be going along as usual. As always, I have very little insite into his inner thoughts.

It's a good thing I have unlimited long distance on my cell phone. I talk more and more to my sister. As we get older, the past we share is a solid foundation we both find comforting. We understand each other without having to explain ourselves. We also cut each other more slack that others might because we understand the underlying causes for each other's eccentricities.

Since he's coming over tonight, I'd better get some food started. Since he buys much of my groceriess it only seems fair that I cook for him at least once a week. Pork chops in lentil soup in the crock pot would fill the bill. I thought about doing potatoes but twelve hours might be a bit long for them. We'd come home to mush. Not a good thing.

Then there is the slob factor here I need to deal with too. I'd best stop running on here and get some things done. I have two hours before I leave for work. It would seem that I could get a lot done in that amount of time. I need to make fish food too. He brought me a bag of frozen veggies a week ago and I haven't made the food. Poor little fishies, having ot survive on shrimp and frozen peas. They don't seem to be too unhappy about that.

Still no word from MissM. Yesterday I called her cell phone and left, as usual, a voice mail. When I hadn't heard back from her by 9:00 I sent her an email saying that it appeared she needed space, I'd stop bugging her, and she knows where I am when she wants to be social again. Now my social life is even more limited.

MrA and that's about it. I see people all day at work but keeping them at arms legnth is probably a wise idea. I suppose this gives me more time to work on other things at night but usually by the time I get home I'm too beat with sticks to do much of anything more than check email, scrounge up something to eat and zone out in front of the TV. Every day I think, 'tonight I'll start a sewing project' but it isn't happening. I feel like such a slacker.

Tonight MrA is coming over. Now that he is no longer in enslavement to his lawn and the wtering restrictions, we are back to our former schedule, Wednesday and Saturday nights. It will be good to not be here alone every Saturday night wondering why I don't have anyone ot play with. This means we will have our Sunday mornings together too. Ofcourse I'll have to change my little class to Sunday afternoons but I talked to them last week and they were fine with that.

The truth is, I don't miss the people I've cut from my A-List. BusFriend wasn't much of a loss. She was so depressed and depressing. The jealousy and resentment she expressed the last time we were together was very disturbing. I don't need that.

I do wonder how MrA sees it all. Does he see this as an opportunity to be the one and only person in my life? I doubt it. He seems to be going along as usual. As always, I have very little insite into his inner thoughts.

It's a good thing I have unlimited long distance on my cell phone. I talk more and more to my sister. As we get older, the past we share is a solid foundation we both find comforting. We understand each other without having to explain ourselves. We also cut each other more slack that others might because we understand the underlying causes for each other's eccentricities.

Since he's coming over tonight, I'd better get some food started. Since he buys much of my groceriess it only seems fair that I cook for him at least once a week. Pork chops in lentil soup in the crock pot would fill the bill. I thought about doing potatoes but twelve hours might be a bit long for them. We'd come home to mush. Not a good thing.

Then there is the slob factor here I need to deal with too. I'd best stop running on here and get some things done. I have two hours before I leave for work. It would seem that I could get a lot done in that amount of time. I need to make fish food too. He brought me a bag of frozen veggies a week ago and I haven't made the food. Poor little fishies, having ot survive on shrimp and frozen peas. They don't seem to be too unhappy about that. .

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! Here's a link to my pictures

Here's a link to my Personal Historian Website

recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Random Acts of Journaling


This is a link to RINGSURF if you enjoy other journals

There's even a webring for those of us Over Forty!

I submitted my journal for review here.
It hasn't been reviewed yet but it's a good place to find other interesting journals.